Friday, September 27, 2013

Where's Sensenbrenner??


Twenty-one House members fired off a letter to the (R) Senators asking for a "no" vote on Reid's cloture motion.

...Signers of the letter include: Dave Schweikert (R.-AZ),  Charles Boustany, M.D. (R.-LA ), John Culberson (R.-TX ), Steve King (R.-IA), Ted Yoho DVM (R.-FL ), Thomas Massie (R.-KY), Lynn Westmoreland (R.- GA), Jack Kingston (R.-GA), Jeff Duncan (R.-SC), Paul Broun M.D. (R.-GA ), Ron DeSantis (R.-FL), Michele Bachmann (R.-MN), Matt Salmon (R.-AZ), Steve Stockman (R.-TX), Louie Gohmert (R.-TX), Walter Jones (R.-NC), Scott Garrett (R.-NJ), Scott Perry (R.-PA), Mark Meadows (R.-NC), Tim Huelskamp (R.-KS)....

Seems that the fellow who advertises himself as "conservative"--Sensenbrenner--either wasn't awake at the time the letter was circulated, or maybe he's not actually a "conservative."

Hello, Jim!  Jim??  Jimmy boy????

1 comment:

steveegg said...

Voting to allow funding for PlaceboCare was a "leadership purity" vote, though RoJo did vote against bipartisan PIG leadership and voted against waiving all budgetary points of order (which, if successfully raised, would have sent the whole mess to the Budget Committee).