Thursday, June 28, 2012

Ryan, Sensenbrenner, Duffy, Petri: MIA

Maybe the above-named are too busy to sign the letter, eh?

...there is a concerted effort to overturn the earmark ban in the House and reinstate some form of this onerous practice.

Fifty-seven House members signed a letter demanding that earmarks be PERMANENTLY banned.

Ryan, Sensenbrenner, Duffy, and Petri did NOT sign the letter.  Neither did any Democrat.

"Comity" and "bi-partisanship" in action again!!

1 comment:

Anonymous said...

Must I remind you that Ryan voted for TARP.
He showed his true colors at that time.
He is a bad influence on the others and he needs to be removed with the rest of the RINOS.
Housecleaning needs to be done or we get what we deserve. There simply can be be no voter forgiveness for TARP. Replace him. Scorched earth.