Friday, May 16, 2008

10 Liars

Ten Legislators who promised "no new taxes" and then voted for new taxes:

Rep. Garey Bies (R-Sister Bay)
Rep. Don Friske (R-Merrill)
Rep. Eugene Hahn (R-Cambria)
Rep. J.A. "Doc" Hines (R-Oxford)
Rep. Mark Honadel (R-South Milwaukee)
Rep. Terry Musser (R-Black River Falls)
Rep. Scott Suder (R-Abbotsford)
Rep. Robin Vos (R-Racine)
Rep. Steve Wieckert (R-Appleton)
Rep. Jeff Wood (R-Chippewa Falls)

The two in red are quitting the Assembly. The others should be spit upon.

HT: Owen


J. Gravelle said...

Seems like a waste of perfectly good spit.

Unless "spit" was a typo...


Anonymous said...

Unless "spit" was a typo..."

Probably was. Should have been The others should have been spat upon.

I believe in civility at all times.

steveegg said...

I'm not a pro interviewer, but I got Robin Vos on tape -

To balance out the piece, I also got Bill Kramer.

Still wish I hadn't gone? :-)