Saturday, July 07, 2007

Pork Roster: Wisconsin Delegation Absent

Citizens Against Government Waste has asked all the Members of Congress to send their Pork Requests to CAGW. It's fair to presume that such requests will be examined and publicized, with the appropriate honks, snorts, giggles, guffaws, and (occasionally) 'bravo's.

It will come as a great surprise to you that many MC's have ignored CAGW's request.

We are able to find four groups on the CAGW webpage.

Included in the "Take Your Request and Shove It!!" group (they will NOT turn over their lists):

Baldwin, Tammy (D-WI, 2nd)
Kind, Ron (D-WI, 3rd)
Obey, David (D-WI, 7th)
Petri, Thomas E. (R-WI, 6th)
Kagen, Steven L. (D-WI, 8th)
Moore, Gwendolynne S. (D-WI, 4th)
Kohl, Herb (D-WI) the "What the Hell do I do with THIS?" group (has yet to respond one way or the other):

Sensenbrenner, Jim Jr. (R-WI, 5th)

...and in the "Here are my requests!! Nothing to hide!!" group:
Ryan, Paul (R-WI, 1st)

...finally, in the "I do NOT request earmarks!!" group (and deserving of some grudging gratitude:)

Sen. Russ Feingold.


Billiam said...

Better change Kagen from an "R" to a "D".

Dad29 said...

Thanks! Fixed.

Shows you what mindless copy/paste can do...