Saturday, July 02, 2011

Now Here's an Idea!


Riverside County Supervisor Jeff Stone apparently thinks so, after proposing that the county lead a campaign for as many as 13 Southern California counties to secede from the state.

Stone said in a statement late Thursday that Riverside, Imperial, San Diego, Orange, San Bernardino, Kings, Kern, Fresno, Tulare, Inyo, Madera, Mariposa and Mono counties should form the new state of South California.

The creation of the new state would allow officials to focus on securing borders, balancing budgets, improving schools and creating a vibrant economy, he said.

Could work here. Have the entire southern deck of Wisconsin counties join with Milwaukee and Dane counties, and they can leave!


Billiam said...

Sure. Just as I sign a lease in West Allis! Thanks, Dad!!

neomom said...

Wouldn't it just be better to somehow conjoin Milwaukee and Dane Counties and let them leave and create their Democrat Worker's Paradise on their own?