This is MAGA??
President Donald Trump on Wednesday asked Congress to pass a clean reauthorization of a critical—but controversial—spying authority as the U.S. military operation in Iran continues.
“I have called for a clean 18-month extension,” Trump wrote in a post on Truth Social, noting that Senate Majority Leader John Thune (R-S.D.) and House Speaker Mike Johnson (R-La.) are working toward passing such a bill.Specifically, Trump is asking Congress to extend the authorities in Section 702 of the Foreign Intelligence Surveillance Act (FISA), a sweeping War on Terror-era spying authority that has seen wide abuse by federal intelligence agencies in the past.
Section 702 targets intelligence from foreign nationals thought to be outside the United States. Yet, it also enables intelligence agencies to gather information from Americans who are in contact with targeted non-U.S. persons—all without a warrant....
Lemmeesee, heah, Gomer:
He throws gobs of taxpayer money into the World-Corruption-Champion Ukraine.
He throws MORE gobs of money into the money-pit known as the Middle East, supporting a country who has made it clear that they want to expand "their" territory by several hundred percent (and is using the US as its tip of the spear).
He spends money like a drunken sailor, increasing national debt to nearly $1 Zillion.
Now he decides that No-Warrant Spying on US citizens is just fine and dandy with him.
In Tucker's last monologue, he mentioned that war-time Presidents tend to rescind Constitutional rights. He mentioned the internment of US citizens who happened to be of Japanese descent. He could have mentioned Lincoln's decision to suspend habeas and to muzzle the press.
Really? MAGA????
No comments:
Post a Comment